seakpx.blogg.se

Wild hearts can't be broken 1991 trailer
Wild hearts can't be broken 1991 trailer






wild hearts can wild hearts can

I also found some footage of an actual dive.Īnd you thought training a horse to load in a trailer was difficult!!Īlthough I find this diving horse "thing" to be horrid, I did have a horse that would jump off of anything.on her own. Sonora actually has an autobiography called, "A Girl and Five Brave Horses."īelow are some photos I found of the high diving horse act that the Carver's put on at Steel Pier. 21 in Pleasantville, NJ at age 99." While she was unable to watch the movie (released in 1991) she was able to listen to it! She was a "New Jersey woman who made history in 1924 when she became the first woman to ride the diving horses at Steel Pier in Atlantic City, who became blind after a diving accident but continued high-diving horses for many years, and whose story was told in the 1991 movie "Wild Hearts Can't Be Broken", died Sept. Here you can see a nice montage of the movie.ĭid you recall that the movie was actually based on the real life story of Sonora Webster Carver. Looking back now, of course I have a different perspective on the whole thing but at the time, I dreamed of being Sonora and diving my horses! At the sight of her face, and her curly brown hair, I was immediately taken back to my childhood.to sitting in front of the TV and watching this movie, marveling at the horses, and the will of this young woman. Does anyone else remember this movie? I was flipping channels this evening and found an old movie featuring the actress that played Sonora in Wild Hearts Cant Be Broken.








Wild hearts can't be broken 1991 trailer