seakpx.blogg.se

Gtd evernote pdf
Gtd evernote pdf










gtd evernote pdf

So the tagging option is always available. Presumably if I need more context or info re a task, I could include it in a note that I could tag. If with this system I can actually keep track of my tasks better and do them in a more efficient manner, I won't miss the lack of tagging. In fact, it might avoid a problem I had with my GTD simulation in Evernote - I would tag something as, say, a #3-Soon, but if I didn't get to the task for a few weeks, it might become a #2-Next and then a #1-Now with the passage of time - but I often wouldn't have time to re-review the notes and change the tags. Being encouraged to select a specific due date for each task also means that the task priority goes up over time, at least when the list is viewed sorted by due date. But in working with Tasks the past few days, I realized that since my GTD tagging was setting priorities primarily on when items needed to be done, the due date option essentially accomplishes the same thing.

gtd evernote pdf

Re the "single flag attribute" that was my initial take as well. There's also no search support for the Tasks feature so no custom saved searches

gtd evernote pdf

Individual notes allows for the use of custom tags I see the "label" deficiency as a serious issue with only support for a single Flag attribute Personally, I will continue to use individual task notes, and customized saved searches












Gtd evernote pdf